M8K-X Extension Revision V.15

MKX Chassis 100mm Extension Polymer Type v15

Hey guys, some what small update here, I did make some subtle revisions to the extension mount. Here are the highlights on the revisions:

  • I added two more mounting points on the flat edge part of the extension so that the metal frame sheets do not have to be one continuously long piece (~65″)
  • I trimmed the short side edge as it was just unnecessary plastic.
  • I added a 1mm radius fillet to the corner edge so that the sheet metal bend will lie flush.
  • I increased the overall number of vertical mounting holes and made them bi-directional. This means that the t-slot nuts can be placed in either direction, this is also the same for the m5 screws themselves.
  • I added a thin stabilization panel between the extrusion mounting points for stability.
  • I thinned the center support to reduce the amount of plastic required.

That’s it for now!

 

Leave a comment